Welch Hall Room 1.316

Print This Track

Saturday, 8:30 AM

What's Next for Water?

Ed Archuleta

Former President and CEO of El Paso Water Utilities

Kip Averitt

Former State Senator

Carlos Rubinstein

Chairman of the Texas Water Development Board

Andrew Sansom

Executive Director of the Meadows Center for Water and the Environment at Texas State University

Tom Vaughan

President of the Rio Grande International Study Center

Neena Satija (mod.)

Reporter for The Texas Tribune

Saturday, 9:50 AM

Saving the Texas Coast

Joe Deshotel

State Representative; Chairman of the House Land and Resource Management Committee

Laura Huffman

North American Urban Strategies Lead and Texas State Director for The Nature Conservancy

Garry Mauro

Former Texas Land Commissioner

Larry Taylor

State Senator; Co-chairman of the Joint Interim Committee to Study a Coastal Barrier System

C.J. Wax

Mayor of Rockport

Helen Young

Deputy Commissioner of Coastal Resources at the General Land Office

David Brown (mod.)

Host and Managing Editor of the Texas Standard

Saturday, 11:10 AM

The State of Agriculture

Tiffany Dowell

Assistant Professor at the Texas A&M University AgriLife Extension

Blair Fitzsimons

CEO of Texas Agricultural Land Trust

Tracy King

State Representative; Chairman of the House Agriculture and Livestock Committee

Sid Miller

Former State Representative; 2014 Republican Candidate for Agriculture Commissioner

Jim Sartwelle

Director of Public Policy at the Texas Farm Bureau

John Reynolds (mod.)

Newsletters Editor for The Texas Tribune

Saturday, 1:45 PM

Texas vs. the EPA

Myra Crownover

State Representative; Vice Chairwoman of the House Energy Resources Committee

Luke Metzger

Director of Environment Texas

Laura Miller

Director of Texas Projects at Summit Power Group

Bryan Shaw

Chairman of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Jennifer Vanos

Assistant Professor of Atmospheric Science at Texas Tech University

Neena Satija (mod.)

Reporter for The Texas Tribune

Other Tracks: