Welch Hall Room 3.502

Print This Track

Saturday, 8:30 AM

What's Next for Criminal Justice Reform?

Abel Herrero

State Representative; Chairman of the House Criminal Jurisprudence Committee

Michael Morton

Author; Exoneree

Vikrant Reddy

Senior Policy Analyst at the Texas Public Policy Foundation’s Center for Effective Justice

James White

State Representative; Vice Chairman of the House Corrections Committee

Ana Yáñez-Correa

Executive Director of the Texas Criminal Justice Coalition

Bill Keller (mod.)

Editor-in-Chief of The Marshall Project

Saturday, 9:50 AM

Inside the Texas Supreme Court

Jeff Boyd

Texas Supreme Court Justice

Jeff Brown

Texas Supreme Court Justice

Paul Green

Texas Supreme Court Justice

Eva Guzman

Texas Supreme Court Justice

Nathan Hecht

Chief Justice of the Texas Supreme Court

Debra Lehrmann

Texas Supreme Court Justice

Don Willett

Texas Supreme Court Justice

Heather Nevitt (mod.)

Editor-in-Chief of Texas Lawyer

Saturday, 1:45 PM

Texas vs. Same-Sex Marriage

Matt Krause

State Representative

Daniel McNeel Lane Jr.

Partner at Akin, Gump, Straus, Hauer & Feld

Mark McKinnon

Texas Co-chairman of Freedom to Marry

Jonathan Saenz

President of Texas Values

Emily Ramshaw (mod.)

Editor of The Texas Tribune

Saturday, 3:05 PM

The State of the Death Penalty

David R. Dow

Founder of the Texas Innocence Network; Professor at the University of Houston Law Center

Rodney Ellis

State Senator; Chairman of the Senate Open Government Committee

Kathryn Kase

Executive Director of Texas Defender Service

Matt Powell

Lubbock County District Attorney

Jim Willett

Director of the Texas Prison Museum

Terri Langford (mod.)

Reporter for The Texas Tribune

Other Tracks: